### 3 How Decisions are Made

[....]

## **Decision-Making by Other Committees and Sub-Committees Established by the Council**

- 20. Council has established a number of other Committees and Sub-Committees to undertaken specific decision-making functions.
- 21. The following Committees have been established:
  - Audit Committee
  - General Purposes Committee
  - Human Resources Committee
  - Licensing Committee
  - Pensions Committee
  - Standards Advisory Committee
  - Strategic Development Committee & Development Committee
- 22. Section 10 provides more information about the Council's Committees.

#### 13 Officers of the Council

#### **Appointments**

- 1. General. The Council may engage such staff (referred to as officers) as it considers necessary to carry out its functions.
  - 2. Chief Officers. The Council will engage persons for the following posts who will be designated chief officers:
    - Chief Executive (designated Head of Paid Service)
    - Corporate Director, Children and Culture
    - Corporate Director, Health, Adults and Community
    - Corporate Director, Place
    - Corporate Director, Resources (designated Chief Finance Officer)
  - 3. The above posts may be subject to change from time to time in which case this Constitution will be updated as soon as reasonably practicable to reflect any change in the designated chief officers.

#### **Statutory Officers**

- 4. In addition to the designation of the Head of Paid Service statutory position to the Chief Executive and the Chief Finance Officer position to the Corporate Director, Resources, the Council has designated the Monitoring Officer position to the Director of Legal. Part B Section 25 of the Constitution sets out the main statutory officer allocations.
- The Management Structure. Chief Executive will determine and publicise a
  description of the overall structure of the Council showing the management
  structure and deployment of officers. This is set out below.

#### Conduct

6. Officers will comply with the Employees' Code of Conduct and the Member/
Officer Relations' Protocol set out in Part C of this Constitution.

# TOWER HAMLETS COUNCIL CURRENT ORGANISATIONAL STRUCTURE

Interim Chief Executive Stephen Halsey

**Deputy Chief Executive** (Appointed from current CLT members) **TBC** Corporate Director, Corporate Director, Corporate Director, Health, Resources Adults and Community Director of Place Corporate Director, Communications & Caroline Holland Vacant Denise Radley Children & Culture Marketing (Interim) James Thomas Andreas Christophorou Director of Public Interim Director of Director of Strategy, Director of Adult Realm Finance (and Improvement and Social Care Vacant **Deputy Chief** Transformation Director of Katie O'Driscoll Finance Officer) Sharon Godman Supporting John Harrison Families Director of Integrated Growth Susannah Beasley-& Development and Director of Legal Murray Director of Assets/Property Janet Fasan Community Safety Ellie Kershaw / Ann Corbett Stephen Shapiro Director of Director of Workforce, OD and Education **Business Support** Lisa Fraser Director of Public Head of Mayor's Musrat Zaman Director of Housing Health Office Karen Swift Somen Banerjee Amy Jackson Director of Commissioning and Culture Joint Director of Divisional Director, IT Director of Planning Matthew Eady Integrated Adrian Gorst and Building Control Commissioning Jennifer Peters Warwick Tomsett

Director of Customer Services Raj Chand

> Tower Hamlets Homes Chief Executive